Skip to navigation

Christina Lindenius, Chairman of the board

Elected to the AP3 Board in 2017

CEO of Swedish insurance industry and employers’ association FAO, and head of Svensk Försäkring i Samverkan (SFIS). Chairman of Min Pension i Sverige, Swedish Motor Insurers (TFF), Svensk Försäkring Administration and National Government Service Centre. Board member at Försäkringsbranschens Pensionskassa (FPK), Centrum för AMP and Swedish International Olympic Committee Supervisory Board.

Previously Director-General of Premium Pension Authority, Deputy Director at the Ministry of Finance and Head of Department at Swedish Central Bank.

BSc Uppsala University, studies at Masters of International Economics Programme, SAIS, John Hopkins University, Washington DC. Year of birth 1964.

Johan Bygge, Deputy Chairman of the board

Elected to the AP3 board in 2019

Chairman of Nobina AB, Scandi Standard AB and Guard Therapeutics International AB. Director of Getinge AB, Capman OYJ, Praktikertjänst AB, Lantmännen Ek Förening, Baltic Deep Water Life, supervisory board member at Centre for Business and Policy Studies (SNS).

Deputy Group Controller at Ericsson. Senior positions at Elextrolux incuding CFO and Deputy Managing Director, CFO of Investor, COO of EQT. Director of AP1, Swedish Central Bank’s Jubilee Fund, I-Med Australia, 3 Scandinavia, Anticimex, ILA Vietnam, Swiss AG and Sanitec OY.

BSc. Year of birth 1956.

Malin Björkmo

Elected to the AP3 board in 2016

Adviser in corporate governance and financial regulatory affairs. Director at Handelsbanken Fonder, Trygg-Stiftelsen, Lumera, Euro Accident Livförsäkring, Infranode och Gamla Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget SEB Trygg Liv. Deputy chairman of Insuresec Disciplinary Board.

Previously Area Director of Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, Head of State Ownership Department at Government Offices, CEO of Storebrand Liv Sweden, Head of Asset Management at Skandia Liv.

MSc, Stockholm School of Economics. Year of birth 1962.

Magnus Emfel

Elected to the AP3 board in 2019

Finance Engagement Manager, WWF International.

Previously positions at Social Venture Network Sweden, Swedish Forum for Sustainable Investment, SWESIF and Etikakademin.

BSc Stockholm University and IHM Business School. Year of birth 1965.

Ylva Hedén Westerdahl

Elected to the AP3 board in 2019

Director of Forecasting and Acting Director-General of National Institute of Economic Research. Director of Swedish National Debt Office.

Previously Director of National Accounts at Statistics Sweden, Director of Macroeconomic Affairs Unit of Ministry of Finance, Director of Monetary Policy Research Unit at Swedish Central Bank.

PhD University of London. Year of birth 1965.

Torbjörn Hållö

Elected to the AP3 board in 2018

Economist at Swedish Trade Union Confederation.

BSc, Gothenburg School of Business, Economics and Law. BA Lund University. Year of birth 1976.

Annelie Söderberg

Elected to the AP3 board in 2021

Head of Negotiation, Vårdförbundet (the Swedish Association of Health Professionals)

Previously positions as Deputy Chairman PP Pension, Board member in Monyx, CEO Bankanställdas Pensionstjänst and CEO Svenska Lärarfonder AB.

Separate courses in Business administration, Marketing and Labour law, Year of Birth 1959.

Carina Wutzler

Elected to the AP3 board in 2020

Mayor, Commissioner and City Councillor of Vellinge Municipality. Director of Vellinge Koncern AB and Vellinge Kommunlokal AB, board member of the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions’ Negotiation Board and Sobona.

University studies in public and municipal administration. Year of birth 1970.

Peter Wågström

Elected to the AP3 board in 2021

Other current assignments: Chairman of Arlandastad Group AB (publ), Brunkeberg System AB (publ). Director of Amasten  Fastighets AB (publ), Eastnine AB (publ) and NIAM AB.

Previously: President and CEO of NCC and senior positions in the construction and property sector. MSc in Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm. Year of birth 1964.